Kate Gaskin is the author of Forever War (YesYes Books 2020), which won the Pamet River Prize. Her poems have recently appeared in Pleiades, 32 Poems, Passages North, Blackbird, and
The Southern Review, among others. In 2017 she won The Pinch’s Literary Award in Poetry, and her work has been anthologized in The Best American Nonrequired Reading 2019. She has received support from the Sewanee Writers’ Conference and the Vermont Studio Center. Currently, she is a poetry editor for The Adroit Journal.

Boris Dralyuk is a literary translator and the Executive Editor of the Los Angeles Review of Books. His translations include Isaac Babel’s Red Cavalry and Odessa Stories (Pushkin Press, 2014 and 2016) and Mikhail Zoshchenko’s Sentimental Tales (CUP, 2018). He is a co-editor, with Robert Chandler and Irina Mashinski, of The Penguin Book of Russian Poetry (2015) and the editor of 1917: Stories and Poems from the Russian Revolution (Pushkin Press, 2016).

Julia Nemirovskaya (b. 1962) is a Russian poet who immigrated to the United States in 1991. She teaches Russian literature and culture at the University of Oregon and has published two collections of poems, My Little Book (1998) and My Second Little Book (2014), as well as the novel Lis (2017).

Liam October O’Brien grew up on a small island. His recent work has appeared or is forthcoming in New South, The Iowa Review, the Lambda Literary Spotlight, Electric Literature, A&U Magazine, the Denver Quarterly. He completed his MFA at the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, where he was an Iowa Arts Fellow. He is one of the founding editors of Vetch: A Magazine of Trans Poetry & Poetics.

Ricardo Hernandez is the son of Mexican immigrants. A recipient of fellowships from Lambda Literary, Poets House, and the Vermont Studio Center, his poems have appeared in Muzzle MagazineWitnessHyperallergic, and other publications. A semifinalist for the 2019 Vinyl 45 Chapbook Contest, Ricardo holds an MFA from Rutgers-Newark and lives in Jersey City.

Taylor Johnson is from DC. Their work is published in The Paris Review, the Academy of American Poets, and The Rumpus, among other journals and literary magazines. Their first book of poems, Inheritance, will be published November 2020 with Alice James Books. Taylor lives in New Orleans where they facilitate The Alternative School for Poetry and Poetic Inquiry, a liberatory cross-disciplinary art workshop and study group, free for all.

Mitchell Jacobs lives in Vientiane and teaches English at the National University of Laos. His work appears in journals such as Gulf Coast, Massachusetts Review, Ninth Letter, Ploughshares, and Poetry Northwest. A poem is forthcoming in Best New Poets 2019.

Kirun Kapur is the winner of the Arts & Letters Rumi Prize in Poetry and the Antivenom Poetry Award for her first book, Visiting Indira Gandhi’s Palmist (Elixir Press, 2015). Her second collection, Women in the Waiting Room, was a finalist for the National Poetry Series and is forthcoming from Black Lawrence Press (2020). Her work has appeared in AGNI, Poetry International, Prairie Schooner, Ploughshares and many other journals. She serves as poetry editor at The Drum Literary Magazine and currently teaches at Amherst College. 

Reginald Gibbons’ eleventh book of poems will be published in early 2021 by Four Way Books. His most recent book of prose is a collection of very short fiction, An Orchard in the Street (BOA Editions). Two of his etchings–Visual poems-appear in the January 2020 issue of POETRY magazine. He teaches creative writing at Northwestern University, where he is the director of the Litowitz Creative Writing Graduate Program. 

Kim Chinquee grew up on a dairy farm in Wisconsin, served in the medical field in the Air Force, and is often referred to as the “queen” of flash fiction. She’s published hundreds of pieces of fiction and nonfiction in journals and magazines including The Nation, Ploughshares, NOON, Storyquarterly, Denver Quarterly, Fiction, Story, Notre Dame Review, Conjunctions, and others. She is the recipient of two Pushcart Prizes and a Henfield Prize. She is Senior Editor of New World Writing, Chief Editor of ELJ (Elm Leaves Journal), co-director of Buffalo State’s Writing Major, serves as the Association of Writers and Writing Programs Northeast Regional Chair–Elect, serves on its Board of Directors, and is also a Mentor for the association’s Writer to Writer Mentorship Program. Her seventh collection of fiction (Snowmaker) will be published with Ravenna Press in the fall of 2020, and her novel–in-flashes Battle Dress will be published in Spring 2021 with Widow + Orphan House Press.

VI KHI NAO is the author of four poetry collections & of the short stories collection, A Brief Alphabet of Torture (winner of the 2016 FC2’s Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Prize. Her work includes poetry, fiction, film and cross-genre collaboration. She is the Fall 2019 fellow at the Black Mountain Institute.

Saeed Jones is the author of the memoir How We Fight for Our Lives, winner of the 2019 Kirkus Prize for Nonfiction, and the poetry collection Prelude to Bruise, winner of the 2015 PEN/Joyce Osterweil Award for Poetry and the 2015 Stonewall Book Award/Barbara Gittings Literature Award. The poetry collection was also a finalist for the 2015 National Book Critics Circle Award, as well as awards from Lambda Literary and the Publishing Triangle in 2015. He lives in Columbus, Ohio.